#### SOUTHEND-ON-SEA BOROUGH COUNCIL

## **Development Control Committee**

Date: Wednesday, 7th April, 2021
Time: 3.00 pm
Place: Virtual Meeting via MS Teams

Contact: Tim Row - Principal Democratic Services Officer Email: committeesection@southend.gov.uk

## AGENDA

- 2 Declarations of Interest
- 3 Minutes of the Meeting held on Wednesday 9th December 2020
- 4 Minutes of the Meeting held on Wednesday 6th January 2021
- 5 Minutes of the Meeting held on Wednesday 3rd February 2021
- 6 Minutes of the Meeting held on Wednesday 3rd March 2021
- 7 Supplementary Report To follow

### \*\*\*\* Reports on Planning Applications

- 8 20/01396/FULM Victoria House, 47 Victoria Avenue, Southend on Sea (Victoria Ward) (Pages 129 188)
- 9 20/01726/BC3M Garages at Eagle Way, Shoeburyness (Shoeburyness Ward) (Pages 189 232)
- 21/00217/BC3M Chalkwell Hall Infants School, London Road (Chalkwell Ward) (Pages 233 270)
- 20/02012/AMDT The Forum, Elmer Approach, Southend on Sea (Milton Ward) (Pages 271 286)
- 20/02071/AMDT The Esplanade, Western Esplanade (Milton Ward) (Pages 287 420)
- 20/02220/FUL Southend Leisure and Tennis Centre, Garons Park, Southend on Sea (St Lukes Ward) (Pages 421 440)
- 14 21/00229/FUL Chalkwell Beach, Chalkwell Esplanade (Chalkwell Ward) (Pages 441 468)

- 20/01589/FUL Adalah Residential Rest Home, 20 Cliff Road (Chalkwell Ward) (Pages 469 504)
- 20/02050/FUL 275 Prince Avenue, Westcliff-on-Sea (St Laurence Ward) (Pages 505 534)
- 17 20/02091/FUL 570 Rayleigh Road, Eastwood (Eastwood Park Ward) (Pages 535 564)
- 20/02157/FUL 34 Elmsleigh Drive, Leigh-on-Sea (Blenheim Park Ward) (Pages 565 602)
- **21/00075/FUL 119 Southsea Avenue, Leigh-on-Sea (Leigh Ward)** (Pages 603 630)
- 21/00383/FULH The Lodge by The Bridge, Eastern Avenue (St Lukes Ward) (Pages 631 654)
- 21 21/00199/FULH 1 Highwood Close, Leigh-on-Sea (Blenheim Park Ward) (Pages 655 672)
- \*\*\*\* Reports on Enforcement of Planning Control
- 22 18/00228/UNAU\_B 2 Crowstone Close, Westcliff-on-Sea (Chalkwell Ward) (Pages 673 720)

# **TO: The Chair & Members of Development Control Committee:**

Councillor N Ward (Chair),

Councillors M Borton (Vice-Chair), B Ayling, J Beck, A Chalk, D Cowan, A Dear, M Dent, F Evans, D Garston, S Habermel, D Jarvis, A Jones, C Mulroney, A Thompson, S Wakefield and C Walker